top of page

Soundcard: Shinty

'Soundcards from Scotland' is a series of audio postcards made for my Nan, who lives in Australia. More here

This soundcard comes from a shinty pitch in Fort William and I put it together while I was trying to get my head around the game.

The passionate fans you can hear in the soundcard were at a Kingussie versus Lochside Rovers match..

These photos though are from a game I watched back in August in Inverness: Newtonmore versus Skye.

Special thanks to Martin Anderson for taking the time to explain all things shinty to me.

Here's hoping Lovat wins next year Martin!!

On a side note, it's a big weekend for shinty fans here in Inverness, with the Shinty Hurling International being held at Bught Park.

With a wee bit of luck the sunshine holds and we'll have a cracking day on Saturday!

If you're interested in learning more about shinty, check out the Camanachd Association website

 

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page